email –


The Commissioners’ office is located on the main floor of the Liberty County Courthouse. They are in the office every Tuesday and every first and second Wednesday of the month from 10:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m. Minutes are posted on this website as they become available.

Each Liberty County Commissioner is elected to serve a six year term. Elections are held every two years, ensuring board continuity. Joette Woods represents District One, Morb Wicks represents District Two and Larry Hendrickson represents District Three. Commissioners are elected at large by Liberty County voters.


Maureen "Morb" Wicks

Maureen “Morb” Wicks

Larry Hendrickson

Larry Hendrickson

Joette Woods

Comments are closed.